AGBU Manoogian-Demirdjian School

Parent Teacher Organization



 Mrs. Aline Patatian, Chairlady

Mrs. Taline Arslanian, Vice Chairlady

Mrs. Belet Shahbazian, Treasurer

Mrs. Flora Kodabakshian, Secretary

Mrs. Nona Danisan, Senior Advisor

Aida Kotoyan, Advisor

Galia Charukian, Advisor

Marlina Kankababian, Advisor

Roubina Boyadjian, Advisor

Arpi MouchmouchianAdvisor

Aline Oruncakcial, Advisor

  Mrs. Teni Halburian, Director of Communications



Armenia's Independence Day Festivities

<b>Armenia's Independence Day Festivities<b/> On Friday, September 19th, in support of the 23rd anniversary of Armenia's Independence Day. The PTO hosted a memorable sold out event, "A Festival Celebrating Armenia's Independence!"
PTO Hosts a Special Back-to-School Breakfast for all Homeroom Parents

<b>PTO Hosts a Special Back-to-School Breakfast for all Homeroom Parents</b> On Tuesday, September 16, homeroom parents joined one another for a special back-to-school breakfast hosted by the Parent Teacher Organization that took place in the Nazarian Foyer. PTO Chairlady, Aline Patatian, introduced the PTO team to the attendees, as well as recognized the Booster and Hye Vokee parent volunteer groups and Chairladies, Melina Ghotanian and Aslin Dorian.
Parent Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

<b> Parent Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast </b> A.G.B.U. Manoogian-Demirdjian School recognizes the vital role parent volunteer committees play in building parental support and effective communication within our school community. On May 23, a special appreciative breakfast was held in honor of the PTO, Booster Club, and Hye Vokee committee members. Attendees included AGBU Vice-President and Chairman of AGBU Schools in southern California, Mr. Sinan Sinanian, Principal Hagop Hagopian, administrators, as well as the office staff. We are grateful for their spirit of volunteerism and creative ideas that they have pursued throughout the year for our students, teachers, and the school community.
PTOs Black & White Ball

<b> PTOs Black & White Ball </b> On Saturday, March 8, the PTO brought us our version of the BLACK & WHITE BALL in the Nazarian Center! Crystal chandeliers, black and white velvet, lounge chairs, club booths, black candelabras, and an era band performing the songs of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Ella Fitzgerald completed the true recreation of Truman Capote's original Black & White Ball of 1966 at the Plaza Hotel in New York City!

Our 38th Anniversary Gala Celebration benefited the Sounds of Our Children, with all fundraising efforts aimed at the acquisition of a state of the art sound system in our gym, as well as our annual funding of the PTO Educational Fund for our students on financial aid.

Photos do speak a million words and so we invite you to view the attached album. So many memories were created on the evening of March 8th and the smiles on everyone's faces was just another reminder of how satisfying it is to be able to do what we can to benefit our children and maintain our beloved school on the highest spectrum of academics and facilities.

We thank you, on behalf of all our children here at AGBU MDS, for all that you do for your generosity, your dedication and your passion.
PTO'a Annual Lenten Luncheon

</b> PTO'a Annual Lenten Luncheon </b> On Wednesday, March 26, the PTO-organized traditional Lenten Luncheon was absolutely superb! From the decor, to the entertainment, to the delicious food, the vendors and most importantly, the wonderful friends and family who were present there, everything was absolutely beautiful. One could not envision that our hall could be full of so many butterflies, fluttering above the colorful paper lanterns or that the beautiful garden on the stage could attract so many birds and rabbits and of course, butterflies. Thank you all for coming out to support our school once again, and the activities of our PTO. To enjoy the photos and the memories you have created, click here.

<b> FORMER AGBU MDS PTO CHAIRLADY IS HONORED BY THE WESTERN DIOCESE </b> On Saturday evening, December 7, 2013, Mrs. Alice Chakrian, alumni parent to Michael (Class of 2007) and Rita (Class of 2012) was honored by the Western Diocese at a gala dinner for her decades' long volunteerism in the community, the church, and the school. She was among 14 honorees who were recognized for their contribution to their profession, their community, their respective school, and church. It was an evening to pay tribute to 14 individuals who truly deserved the honors bestowed upon them.
  Show All »